Video

Good Night God

Have you ever been alone and miss telling someone good night? Not a specific person…just anyone? Yes it’s easy to text family members good night or maybe you can even call them for a few minutes and end up saying good night; but when the lights go out and there’s only you in the dark who can you whisper good night to?

God. God is there and He will never leave us or forsake us. He cares about everything we do and feel. For a long time I’ve felt alone and one thing I’ve missed is having someone there after the lights go out to say good night to. It’s taken me a long time to see that God has always been there and has never left. So even in my darkest moments when I thought I was all alone He was there.

So tonight when I turn out the lights I’ll whisper good night God and He will be there.

One thought on “Good Night God

Leave a Reply

