HAPPY NEW YEAR #Write365 #Shoot365 & #BeThankful365

Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold all things have become new. 2 Corinthians 5:17

As 2016 starts, I don’t think I’m going to try to “forget” the past. There have been so many times that I’ve tried to run or hide from my past without stopping to realize that my past has made me. What I vow to do this year is to learn from the past and move forward. To make things new.

For several years, I’ve started the year out hiding, having no contact with people, and playing mindless computer games all day long. Today, while it was a late start due to trying to fight a cold (just let me insert here that I absolutely love peppermint oil!), I started this New Years day with #FirstFive, phone calls and texts to family and friends, and planning all the cool projects I’m going to be a part of.  #Write365 and #Shoot365 are a first for me and it’s due to the amazing ministry God brought into my life last year and allowed me to be a part of. So this year I’ll be participating in P31OBS, writing everyday, and taking a picture everyday for 365 days! Well, technically 366 because it’s leap year! How awesome is that??

Realizing that I have so much to be thankful for also made me realize that I need to actually thank God everyday. So while it may not be an official group project (yet), for me I am committing to #BeThankful365. I will thank God everyday for 365 (366) days even on days that I don’t feel very thankful.

All in all I’m looking forward to 2016 and having faith (which is my word for the year) that God will carry me through. God Bless ya all!

 

Leave a Reply

