Thoughts for April 20th, 2016

I cannot deny the need to write nor can I deny the feeling that I’m suppose to be doing more with this blog. So here we go again.

Tonight I’m just writing. No planning, no writing it out before I actually post, just going with whatever is in my head (which really may not be much).

The past year has really been an eye opener for me. I became a volunteer for P31OBS and have been picked twice to be on launch teams for two great books. I had NO idea there was so much work that went on behind the scenes.  Seriously.  If you ever wonder if there’s a ministry for you and you love computers and social media, consider becoming a part of an online ministry. It’s absolutely amazing.

Let me take this opportunity to invite you to be a part of the Bible study going on through #P31OBS.  We just started a new study and it’s on the new book by  Nicki Koziarz called “5 Habits of a Woman Who Doesn’t Quit”. #5habitsbook This book is. AMAZING.

Seriously.

Written by someone who is not afraid to tell you she’s been a quitter, she’ll share stories of things that she’s quit in her life and you’ll feel like she may be your sister by another set of parents. You’ll instantly connect to her and say yes that’s me!  Go to proverbs31.org and click on current Bible study to sign up.

At the same time, I’m fortunate enough to be selected to be a part of the launch team for Suzanne Eller’s new book “Come With Me” that releases in May. May I just say that this is a book you will definitely want to get. (I’m not just saying that because I’m on the launch team either.) You learn about following Him even though you may not know where it might be lead. Say YES and follow Him.

Pair the two books together and Oh.My. Learning how not to quit and saying yes to Jesus. I know that between the two I’ve been taking a hard look at myself, my faith, and what God is calling me to do.

Will you say yes to Jesus?

Good night and God Bless

Leave a Reply

