RAMBLINGS OF A MIDDLE AGE WOMAN – CHILDREN

What better way to spend a couple of hours on a Saturday afternoon than watching a baby? And having that baby fall asleep on you.

It was pure bliss.

I love my boys – they are my world. They’ve put up with my mistakes and forgave me for the hell I put them through.

Just like I’ve forgiven them for whatever hell they may have put me through.

They’ve just been grown up for a long time now. Out of that cuddly, huggable, snuggly stage. But I’m proud of the men they’ve become.

Then around Christmas this little girl appeared in my life and she’s stolen my heart. This heart always belongs to God, but He’s made it big enough for all the people around me that I love and that now includes Ana.

She may not legally be my granddaughter yet (I will NEVER say step granddaughter) but I think of her as mine. Having her fall asleep on me today, snuggling close made me realize how lucky I am that this perfect little girl came into my life. She snuggled with me and fell asleep, trusting that I was going to keep her safe. She’s only known me for a short period of time but she had faith in me.

That’s what our relationship with our Father should be like. That simple, trusting, non questioning faith that He is there and He will always be there. Rest in His arms and trust that He will protect you.

Luke 18: 16 – 17
16 
But Jesus called them to him, saying, “Let the children come to me, and do not hinder them, for to such belongs the kingdom of God.
17 Truly, I say to you, whoever does not receive the kingdom of God like a child shall not enter it.”

Hebrews 11: 1
Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.

God, Our Father in Heaven,
Thank You for Your Son who died so we can be Your children. So we can stand before You, sinners washed clean by Christ’s blood. Thank You for calling us to You. Thank You for saving me. Father, allow me and all who reads this to lay in Your loving arms tonight. To have that faith of a child. To trust and know that You are there. Thank You Father. You are my Father and I want that faith of a child.
In Jesus precious name, Amen.

Good night and God Bless

 

Leave a Reply

