Ramblings of a Middle Age Woman – I Told Ya My Dog is Nuts!

If you guessed that this post was about Lola again, you guessed correctly!!

You know how MOST dogs fear going to the vet? Probably have to drag them in kicking and whining?

Yeah, not Lola.

She freaking loves the vet!

Even when she gets a shot like today!

She’ll pull your arm off going in the door and yank the leash out of your hand to get behind the counter to the receptionist.

She’ll greet every person (and animal) in the room wanting attention.

She’ll lovingly jump all over the vet when he walks in the door. He then gets nose to nose with her, bear hugs her onto the table where he proceeds to love on her while giving her the shot and checking her out.

I really think if we left her there, she’d be ok.

But I wouldn’t do that. I’d be lost without her.

I just wish I could be more like her at times. There are a lot of things that I’m afraid to do – even when I feel God calling me out to do them. I have faith in God – a lot of the time I don’t have faith in me and I’m scared of the unknown. But then I’m reminded that it’s NOT about me. It’s not about if I can do it. It’s having faith that God is more than enough to lead me through and give me the ability to do whatever He has called me to do.

Suzie Eller in her book “Come With Me” writes, “Our not enough becomes more than enough when we give it to God.”

Give it to God. That’s something that I’m still working on.

Philippians 4: 6 – 7
Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Good night and God Bless

 

Leave a Reply

